“I think in terms of the day’s resolutions, not the year’s.” ~ Henry Moore

My indulgences this holiday season are threatening to turn me into a replica of  Henry Moore’s interpretation of the female body.

19-henry-moore-seated-woman

 

I’ve been taking a vacation with friends and family who have joined us here in Cabo for Christmas and New Years.  I’ve missed writing but I’ve resolved not to beat myself up with the things I’m not getting done, while enjoying our visitors.

Hope all of you are having a wonderful time during this holiday season.  I wish you all the best for 2009.  Look for me the first week of January, I’ll be back posting then, on a regular basis.   I’m imagining now that my first post of 2009 will be along the lines of spying a good diet.  

Feliz Navidad y un Próspero Año Nuevo

One response to ““I think in terms of the day’s resolutions, not the year’s.” ~ Henry Moore

  1. Ah, taking time with family and friends away from writing should be a requirement, you know!

    Have a great time… and eat as much as I did so I won’t look like her all by myself!

Leave a Reply

